• facebook
  • twitter

Serving Region 9 - Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada & the Pacific Basin

Need ADA Assistance? 1-800-949-4232 (Voice/TTY) Email Us

Woman in Wheelchair Playing Tennis Musicians with Disabilities Playing Music Over the Sholder Photo of Two People Talking Adult and Child Conversing in Sign Language Man in Wheelchair Playing Paddleball Man in Hallway Sitting in Wheelchair Woman at a Library Sitting in Power Wheelchair Reading a Book

Pacific ADA Center (Region 9)

The purpose of the Pacific ADA Center is to build a partnership between the disability and business communities and to promote full and unrestricted participation in society for persons with disabilities through education and technical assistance.

ADA National Network Learning Session: The latest in American Red Cross efforts to integrate people with disabilities in emergency planning and response.

January 10, 2019

Learning objectives:

Describe the American Red Cross Disability Integration Program.
Learn current American Red Cross operational successes and challenges in disaster response
Discuss Best Practices as adopted by American Red Cross

 

Webinars begin at 2.30pm EST/1.30pm CST/12.30pm MST/11.30am PST/8:30am Hawaii.
Registration: Free on-line at http://www.adapresentations.org/registration.php
Registration closes at midnight, January 9th, 2019.

Presenters:
Mary Casey-Lockyer is currently the Senior Associate for Disaster Health Services at the national headquarters of the American Red Cross. For over seven years, she has fulfilled this role for program development and continuous quality improvement for Disaster Health Services at national headquarters and manages a cadre of 2,600+ Disaster Health Services volunteers. As a Disaster Health Services manager/chief with the Red Cross, she has been on nineteen national deployments, most recently to the Disaster Relief Operation in Saipan and supporting other Red Cross Disaster Relief Operations from national headquarters' Disaster Operations Coordination Center (DOCC). She is also supporting Red Cross long term recovery efforts in Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands as a subject matter expert for community health. Mary continues to act as the Red Cross liaison to the Secretary's Operation Center at the Department of Health and Human Services and serves on the board of Healthcare Ready. Mary sits as the Red Cross representative on the Forum on Medical and Public Health Preparedness for Disasters and Emergencies at The National Academies of Science, Engineering and Medicine. She has published many articles, most recently "Disability Integration throughout the disaster cycle of prepare, respond and recover" in the Journal of Business Continuity and Emergency Planning, Spring 2017.

 

To view upcoming sessions, go to http://www.adapresentations.org/schedule.php
To see previous sessions, go to http://www.adapresentations.org/archive.php
The information presented in this webinar is intended solely as informal guidance, and is neither a determination of legal rights or responsibilities by NIDILRR.

NEWS ARCHIVE »