Register now for the June 18th ADA Lunch and Learn webinar: Private Businesses Open to the Public!  

Beyond Section 508 Digital Accessibility Requirements: An Overview of Web Accessibility Requirements from WCAG 2.1 and 2.2

JulJuly 30 2024

10:00am - 11:30am


WCAG 2.0 Level AA became the web accessibility requirement under Section 508 in March of 2017. WCAG 2.1 became a finalized standard in June of 2018 and WCAG 2.2 became a finalized standard in in October 2023. The Europe Union has been using WCAG 2.1 for five years. In April 2023, DOJ published a final rule setting WCAG 2.1 as the standard under ADA for state and local governments (Title II). If your organization is using only WCAG 2.0 Level AA to audit your web properties, what accessibility features are you missing? Bruce and Rachael will explore and answer this question by reviewing the Success Criteria added in WCAG 2.1 and 2.2 as well as AAA requirements from WCAG 2.0.

Sign Language and Real Time Captioning will be available.

Questions for the presenter can be submitted during the registration process.

Continuing Education Recognition Available

Certificate Credit hours
Certificate of Attendance 1.5


Bruce Bailey, IT Specialist, U.S. Access Board

Rachael Bradley Montgomery, Accessibility Architect, Library of Congress


Close window